University of Oregon Police Association

University of Oregon Police Association represents all sworn police officers and campus dispatchers. They were formally recognized as a bargaining unit by the University in 2017.

Current President: Officer Steven Barrett


Steven Barret, President -

Christopher Waggoner, Vice President -

Pierre Francia, Secretary -

Curtis Ewing, Treasurer - 

Delisa Gardner, Sergeant-at-Arms -

UOPA Representatives:

Adam Lillengreen


University of Oregon Police Department Policy Manual

Collective Bargaining

After agreeing to  extend the terms of the 2017-2020 collective bargaining agreement through June 30, 2023, the University of Oregon and the UO Police Association (UOPA) have reached a tentative agreement for a successor contract, and UOPA members have ratified the agreement. The new CBA goes into effect immediately with an end date of June 30, 2026. It will be published soon.

Questions and requests for additional information should be directed to the bargaining team in Employee and Labor Relations at