SEIU Stewards List

The following is the latest list of SEIU stewards and field representatives who serve the University of Oregon campus. If employees want to contact a shop steward or need information regarding SEIU and procedures, please call the Steward Intake at 346-0321. Calls will be returned within 24 hours.

Steward Unit/Department E-mail
Mike Barr EMU
Johnny Earl CPFM (Facilities Services)
Stephen Houston University Housing
Jerimiah Igou CPFM (Facilities Services)
Theodora Ko Thompson Admissions
Kristy Larson Vivian Olum Child Center
Gary Malone CPFM (Facilities Services)
Mohamed Mounir Chemistry and Biochemistry
Jennifer Smith Labor Education & Research
John Taylor UO Libraries
Chuck Theobald Research Technology Services
Ruby Thompson CPFM (Facilities Services)
Louie Vidmar Information Services


Johnny Earl, President, CPFM –
Jennifer Smith, Vice President, Labor Education and Research –
Mohamed Mounir, Secretary, Chemistry and Biochemistry –
Sam Galli, Treasurer, Libraries –
Nick Sloss, Lead Steward, CPFM -
Ruby Thompson, Lead Contact, CPFM –
Louie Vidmar, Lead Bargaining Delegate, Information Services –
Theodora Ko Thompson, Lead General Council Delegate/Newsletter Editor, Admissions –
Alison Helzer, Membership Organizer, Research Finance & Business Administration –

Lisa Roberts, Organizer, SEIU Local 503, OPEU,

SEIU Eugene Field Office
488 E 11th, Suite B-100
Eugene OR 97401
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The rights and responsibilities of classified employees, stewards and supervisors regarding union representation are addressed in Article 10 of the SEIU Labor Agreement. Please take the time to become familiar with them.