UO Bargaining Units & CBAs

The University of Oregon has strong relationships with the various labor organizations that represent its employees.  Approximately 80% of the UO’s employees (excluding hourly student workers) fall under a collective bargaining agreement.  The ELR team fosters positive relationships with our union colleagues and assists campus in the implementation, interpretation, and enforcement of our collective bargaining agreements.

UO’s five bargaining units include:

Graduate Teaching Fellows Federation

Service Employee International Union

Service Employee International Union
Police Dept


United Academics