University of Oregon Police Association


University of Oregon Police Association represents all sworn police officers and campus dispatchers. They were formally recognized as a bargaining unit by the University in 2017.

Current President: Officer Steven Barrett


Steven Barret, President -

Bo Macovis, Vice President -

Andrew Johnson, Secretary/Treasurer -

UOPA Representatives:

Adam Lillengreen


2017-2020 UOPA Collective Bargaining Agreement

University of Oregon Police Department Policy Manual

Collective Bargaining

The University of Oregon and the UO Police Association (UOPA) begin the collective bargaining process for a new contract in January. Negotiations are expected to continue into the spring term with regular bargaining sessions. The current contract expires on June 30, 2020.

Questions and requests for additional information should be directed to the bargaining team in Employee and Labor Relations at