HR Directory

HR Email Accounts

Human Resources uses general role email accounts to assist you with answering questions and resolving issues. By using these general accounts, your question or need will reach several staff members who are assigned to triage and respond to inquiries. One of the benefits of utilizing these role accounts is that we can reassign items to the correct individual, or have an internal consult and reply with more comprehensive answer.

The role accounts by each unit are provided below with the name of the unit linked to the staff listing.

Programs & Services

Talent Acquisition

Classification and Compensation

The Classification and Compensation Unit consults units and departments on reorganizations, position classifications, and compensation matters.

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Stephanie Neuhart Director, Classification & Compensation (541) 346-2872 sneuhart@uoregon.edu
Cory Farragher-Gnadt Classification and Compensation Analyst (541) 346-6296 cfarrag2@uoregon.edu
Grant Keeney Classification and Compensation Analyst (541) 346-2959 gkeeney@uoregon.edu
Lily Banks Interim Classification and Compensation Analyst (541) 346-2359 lmbanks@uoregon.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Employment/Labor Relations Personnel Matters, Performance Management, Grievances, Misconduct, Interpretation of policy/CBA, Collective Bargaining, Layoffs/Non-Renewals and Professional Development Services

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Missy Matella Senior Director Employee & Labor Relations (541) 346-2305 mmatella@uoregon.edu
Dan Currier Interim Project Manager (541) 346-7531 dcurrier@uoregon.edu
Peter Fehrs Associate Director of Employee and Labor Relations (541) 346-2998 pfehrs@uoregon.edu
Brittany Jayne Employee & Labor Relations Specialist (541) 346-2966 bdjayne@uoregon.edu
Chris Meade Associate Director of Employee and Labor Relations (541) 346-2965 cmeade@uoregon.edu
Shannon Rose ELR Operations Manager (541) 346-2150 roses@uoregon.edu
Martin Stanberry ADA Coordinator (541) 346-2985 martin@uoregon.edu
Jason Vartanian Affirmative Action & ADA Specialist (541) 346-2972 jvartan@uoregon.edu

HR Operations

Data Management and Reporting, Policy, Web Services

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Sonia Potter Director, HR Operations (541) 346-2002 soniap@uoregon.edu
Catherine Bonomini-Smith Associate Director of HR Operations (541) 346-2032 cbonomin@uoregon.edu
Kelsey Brannon Interim Project Manager (541) 346-2075 kbranno2@uoregon.edu
Melissa Koval HRIS Data Analyst (541) 346-2115 mhkoval@uoregon.edu
Dee Rawson Sr. Human Resources Specialist (541) 346-2006 drawson@uoregon.edu
Randi Schmechel HRIS Data Analyst (541) 346-2981 randisch@uoregon.edu

HR Programs and Services

Benefits, Employee Leaves, Work-Life Resources, HR Communications & Events, and the HR Service Center

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Kaia Rogers Senior Director, HR Programs, Services and Strategic Initiatives (541) 346-2961 kaiar@uoregon.edu
Sandee Bybee HR Employee Engagement and Communications Manager (541) 346-3000 sandeeb@uoregon.edu
Emily Cambra Human Resource Specialist (541) 346-3456 ecambra@uoregon.edu
Michelle Cottrell Lead Human Resources Specialist (541) 346-2671 mcottrel@uoregon.edu
Kathryn Daniel Benefits Coordinator (541) 346-2964 kdaniel@uoregon.edu
Judy Gates Manager, HR Service Center (541) 346-2952 jlgates@uoregon.edu
Tiffany Lundy Learning & Development Manager (541) 346-2801 tlundy@uoregon.edu
Kenny Ly Medical Leaves Coordinator (541) 346-2950 kly@uoregon.edu
Jen Mirabile Sr. HR Programs Coordinator (541) 346-2195 mirabile@uoregon.edu
Celia Nittmann Interim HR Specialist (541) 346-2086 celian@uoregon.edu
Cindi Peterson Associate Director of Benefits (541) 346-2956 cindip@uoregon.edu
Anne Willis Benefits Specialist (541) 346-3086 amwillis@uoregon.edu

Talent Acquisition

Hiring and selection

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Nancy Nieraeth Director, Talent Acquisition (541) 346-8007 nancyn@uoregon.edu
Jenna Rakes Associate Director for University Talent Acquisition (541) 346-2963 jrakes@uoregon.edu
Maeve Anderson Recruiter (541) 346-2531 maeve@uoregon.edu
Nicole Cartelli Recruiter (541) 346-2356 cartelli@uoregon.edu
Natalie Clark Interim Recruitment Specialist (541) 346-2989 natclark@uoregon.edu
Corrine Cooley Recruitment Specialist (541) 346-5116 corrinec@uoregon.edu
Katelyn Lewis Interim Recruitment Specialist (541) 346-5112 kclewis@uoregon.edu
Roberta Thompson Recruiter (541) 346-2977 rlt@uoregon.edu

Chief of Human Resources Office

Chief of Human Resources Office

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Mark Schmelz Chief Human Resources Officer and Associate Vice President (541) 346-2987 mschelmz@uoregon.edu
Sue Russell Executive Assistant (541) 346-0686 susanr@uoregon.edu
Mollie Peterson HR Admin Assistant (541) 346-2343 molliejp@uoregon.edu