HR Directory

HR Email Accounts

Human Resources uses general role email accounts to assist you with answering questions and resolving issues. By using these general accounts, your question or need will reach several staff members who are assigned to triage and respond to inquiries. One of the benefits of utilizing these role accounts is that we can reassign items to the correct individual, or have an internal consult and reply with more comprehensive answer.

The role accounts by each unit are provided below with the name of the unit linked to the staff listing.

Employee & Labor Relations

HR Programs & Services and Operations

Talent, Classification & Compensation

HR Programs, Services & Operations

Benefits & Medical Leaves, Employee Recognition, Work-Life Resources, HR Service Center, Learning and Development, Strategic Initiatives, Personnel Actions, Contract Renewal, Data Analysis and Reporting

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Kaia Rogers Senior Director, HR Programs, Services & Strategic Initiatives (541) 346-2961 kaiar@uoregon.edu

Benefits

Cindi Peterson Associate Director of Benefits (541) 346-2956 cindip@uoregon.edu
Anne Willis Benefits Coordinator (541) 346-3086 amwillis@uoregon.edu
Jennifer Maynard Benefits Coordinator jmaynar@uoregon.edu
Kenny Ly Medical Leaves Coordinator (541) 346-2950 kly@uoregon.edu

Learning & Development

Tiffany Lundy Learning & Development Manager (541) 346-2801 tlundy@uoregon.edu
Sheena Kindred Learning & Development Coordinator (541) 346-5116 skindred@uoregon.edu
Chloe Barnett Learning & Development Coordinator (541) 346-2989 chloemb@uoregon.edu

Operations

Catherine Bonomini-Smith Senior Associate Director of HR Operations (541) 346-2032 cbonomin@uoregon.edu
Melissa Koval Senior HR Operations Analyst (541) 346-2115 mhkoval@uoregon.edu
Spencer Johnson HR Data Analyst (541) 346-2359 sjohnso7@uoregon.edu
Erin Sandvold Interim HR Specialist esandvo3@uoregon.edu
Sonia Potter HR Strategic Projects Director (541) 346-2002 soniap@uoregon.edu

Programs & Services

Jen Mirabile Senior HR Programs Coordinator (541) 346-2195 mirabile@uoregon.edu
Sandee Bybee HR Engagement and Communications (541) 346-3000 sandeeb@uoregon.edu

HR Service Center

Vacant HR Administrative Assistant
Michelle Cottrell Manager, HR Service Center (541) 346-2952 mcottrel@uoregon.edu
Emily Cambra HR Specialist (541) 346-3456 ecambra@uoregon.edu
Teresa Bonomini HR Specialist (541) 346-2671 bonomini@uoregon.edu
Vacant Interim HR Specialist

Employee & Labor Relations

Union Negotiations, Grievance Management, Conflict Resolution, Policy Administration

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Vacant Senior Director of Employee and Labor Relations
Chris Meade Senior Associate Director of Employee and Labor Relations (541) 346-2965 cmeade@uoregon.edu
Celia Nittmann Assistant Director of Employee & Labor Relations (541) 346-2186 celian@uoregon.edu
Brittany Jayne Assistant Director of Employee & Labor Relations (541) 346-2966 bdjayne@uoregon.edu
Peter Fehrs Associate Director of Employee & Labor Relations (541) 346-2998 pfehrs@uoregon.edu
Shannon Rose ELR Operations Manager (541) 346-2150 roses@uoregon.edu
Dan Currier Interim Special Project Strategic Partner (541) 346-7531 dcurrier@uoregon.edu
Vacant ADA Coordinator & Associate Director of ELR
Vacant Affirmative Action & ADA Specialist
Heather Irwin Employee COVID Case Manager hci@uoregon.edu
Suzie Stadelman Employee COVID Case Manager sstadelm@uoregon.edu

Talent, Classification & Compensation

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Vacant Senior Director, Talent, Classification and Compensation

Talent

Jenna Rakes Director for University Talent Acquisition (541) 346-2963 jrakes@uoregon.edu
Maeve Anderson Assistant Director for University Talent Acquisition (541) 346-2531 maeve@uoregon.edu
Mollie Peterson Recruitment Specialist (541) 346-2343 molliejp@uoregon.edu
Tang Tumbahangphe Recruitment Specialist tangsang@uoregon.edu
Shawna Gilbert Recruitment Consultant (541) 346-2977 sgilbert@uoregon.edu
Sara Bowman Recruitment Consultant (541) 346-2346 sarabow1@uoregon.edu

Comp

Stephanie Neuhart Director of Classification & Compensation (541) 346-2872 sneuhart@uoregon.edu
Grant Keeney Classification and Compensation Analyst (541) 346-2959 gkeeney@uoregon.edu
Randi Schmechel Classification and Compensation Analyst (541) 346-2981 randisch@uoregon.edu
Bryce Root Classification and Compensation Analyst broot4@uoregon.edu
Harmony Stobaugh Classification and Compensation Analyst stobaugh@uoregon.edu
Vacant Interim Classification and Compensation Analyst

Executive Office

Contacts Title Phone Number Email Address
Jamie Moffitt Vice President for Finance and Administration & Chief Financial Officer jmoffitt@uoregon.edu
Mark Schmelz Chief Human Resources Officer and Associate Vice President (541) 346-2987 mschelmz@uoregon.edu
Sue Russell Executive Assistant/ Strategic Initiatives Coordinator (541) 346-0686 susanr@uoregon.edu

Retirement Plans Management

Gay Lynn Bath Director of Retirement Plans Management (541) 346-5766 gbath@uoregon.edu
Crystal Farset Retirement Benefits Coordinator (541) 346-5784 cfarset@uoregon.edu
Katy Hatfield Retirement Benefits Analyst (541) 346-5786 katyh@uoregon.edu
Vacant Office Specialist