Holiday Schedule: Unclassified Staff

These are the dates holidays will be observed for unclassified employees. If the holiday falls on a Saturday, it is observed the Friday before; if it falls on a Sunday, it is observed on the following Monday.

2016

New Year's Day – Friday, January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 18, 2016

Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2016

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24, 2016

Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25, 2016

Christmas Day - Monday, December 26, 2016

2017

New Year's Day – Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 16, 2017

Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day - Monday, September 4, 2017

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 23, 2017

Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24, 2017

Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017

    Special Day of Leave

    The university honors the designated Governor holiday for 2016.  The special day of leave for unclassified employees (officers of administration, instruction and research with 12-month appointments) may be used on any working day from the day before Thanksgiving through January 31st.

    Holiday time is prorated for unclassified employees with an FTE of .5 or greater.


    Please contact Human Resources, 6-3159, if you have questions.